Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

31 January 2012

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CASTLE HOUSE**, **CASTLE GARDENS**, **DUNOON** on **TUESDAY**, **7 FEBRUARY 2012** at **10:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minutes of Meeting of 6th December 2011 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. PRESENTATION ON INVERLOCH TRANSPORT BY ALAN MACRAILD, MANAGER

5. COMMUNITY SERVICES

- (a) Social Work charging policy (Pages 7 10)
- (b) Primary School Report report to follow

6. DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

(a) Milton Burn Flood Prevention Scheme - verbal report

7. CUSTOMER SERVICES

(a) Royal National MOD Partnership (Pages 11 - 12)

8. CHIEF EXECUTIVE

- (a) Area Scorecard (Pages 13 20)
- (b) Update on Emergency Planning after Storm (Pages 21 24)

9. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME

10. EXEMPT ITEMS

EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

E1 - Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

E1 11. ATTIC FLAT, ARTHURLIE, 20 MOUNT PLEASANT ROAD, ROTHESAY (Pages 25 - 28)

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Macintyre Councillor Alister McAlister Councillor James McQueen Councillor Ron Simon Councillor Dick Walsh Councillor Bruce Marshall (Chair) Councillor Alex McNaughton Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair) Councillor Isobel Strong

Contact: Eilidh FitzPatrick, Area Governance Assistant, 01369 707135